About the Foundation Board

The 2023-2024 Kinsmen Foundation Board

Raelynn Nicholson


Jordan Kammer

Vice Chair

Rob Bateman

Past Chair

Paula Sundquist

District III Governor

Lori Cosh

District III Vice Governor

Lorraine Duxbury


Tyler Hall

TeleMiracle 48 Chair


Zone A Rep

Terri Troupe-Logue

Zone B Rep

Michele Dawe

Zone C Rep

Marcus Abrametz

Zone D Rep

Chad Grodzinski

Zone E Rep

Tracy Prang

Zone F Rep

Michelle Stepp

Zone G Rep

Susan Colbow

Zone H Rep

Mel Rostie

Zone I Rep

Stephanie Jarton

Kin Representative at Large 

Janelle Samoila

Kin Representative at Large 

Randy Krukoff

Member at Large

Sandra Jones

Member at Large

If you’re interested in being on the Kinsmen Foundation Board, please contact the District III Kin for details.

The Kinsmen Foundation Board consists of the following volunteers:

  • Chair
  • Vice-Chair (elected at the annual District III Kin Convention)
  • Past-Chair Elected
  • Nine Kin Zone Representatives (two-year term) elected across the province, from the Kinsmen, Kinettes, and Kin clubs. They contact the funding applicants and speak on their behalf at the Board meetings. Elections for the Zone Reps. are held at Spring Zone Conferences (Zone B, F, G, and I in even numbered years…Zone A, C, D, E, and H in odd numbered years)
  • Two Kin Members at Large (two-year term) who have the same responsibilities as the zone reps.
  • Two Members at Large (Occupational Therapist and Finance resource).
  • Two Kin representatives from the District (Governor and Vice-Governor).
  • Representatives from the Ministry of Social Services and the Ministry of Health. They do not attend Board meetings. These positions are advisory only and non-voting.
  • Treasurer (one-year term) tracks the amount of money spent at each meeting. This person is also a Kin member.
  • TeleMiracle Chair gets a vote but is there primarily to see how the funds raised at TeleMiracle are distributed. This person is also a Kin member.

Board Staff

There are two paid staff members from the Kinsmen Foundation office who also attend Board meetings. These are non-voting positions.

The Executive Director is there primarily as an additional resource person, to answer questions, offer advice, and be a liaison between the Board and the Staff.

The Grants Manager, along with the Grants Administrator and the Grants Assistant, are the first point of contact for applicants. They also prepare the incoming applications and assign them to a Zone Representative. At the meeting the Grants Manager takes minutes and updates the database. After the meeting the Grants team prepares and sends out all the letters to the applicants, to let them know the status of their application and what the next steps are.

Past Board Chairs

1971 – 1972

Peter Kilburn


1972 – 1973

Peter Kilburn


1973 – 1974

Urban Donlevy


1974 – 1975

Ron Tkatch

(Moose Jaw)

1975 – 1976

Ron Tkatch

(Moose Jaw)

1976 – 1977

Nick Warren

(Swift Current)

1977 – 1978

Fred Murray


1978 – 1979

Fred Murray


1979 – 1980

Larry Zatlyn

(Prince Albert)

1980 – 1981

Dennis Richardson


1981 – 1982

Bill Hoffmann


1982 – 1983

Roger Welch


1983 – 1984

Wayne Phillips

(Moose Jaw)

1984 – 1985

Rick Rogers


1985 – 1986

Dave Hanwell

(North Battleford)

1986 – 1987

Ken Crawford


1987 – 1988

Allan Nordal


1988 – 1989

Terry Ferguson


1989 – 1990

Rick Van Beselaere


1990 – 1991

Cathie Wilton


1991 – 1992

Wayne Bacon


1992 – 1993

Lyle Stang


1993 – 1994

Greg Trotter


1994 – 1995

Dale Crow