About the Foundation Board

The 2023-2024 Kinsmen Foundation Board

Raelynn Nicholson


Jordan Kammer

Vice Chair

Rob Bateman

Past Chair

Paula Sundquist

District III Governor

Lori Cosh

District III Vice Governor

Lorraine Duxbury


Tyler Hall

TeleMiracle 48 Chair


Zone A Rep

Terri Troupe-Logue

Zone B Rep

Michele Dawe

Zone C Rep

Marcus Abrametz

Zone D Rep

Chad Grodzinski

Zone E Rep

Tracy Prang

Zone F Rep

Michelle Stepp

Zone G Rep

Susan Colbow

Zone H Rep

Mel Rostie

Zone I Rep

Stephanie Jarton

Kin Representative at Large 

Janelle Samoila

Kin Representative at Large 

Randy Krukoff

Member at Large

Sandra Jones

Member at Large

If you’re interested in being on the Kinsmen Foundation Board, please contact the District III Kin for details.

The Kinsmen Foundation Board consists of the following volunteers:

  • Chair
  • Vice-Chair (elected at the annual District III Kin Convention)
  • Past-Chair Elected
  • Nine Kin Zone Representatives (two-year term) elected across the province, from the Kinsmen, Kinettes, and Kin clubs. They contact the funding applicants and speak on their behalf at the Board meetings. Elections for the Zone Reps. are held at Spring Zone Conferences (Zone B, F, G, and I in even numbered years…Zone A, C, D, E, and H in odd numbered years)
  • Two Kin Members at Large (two-year term) who have the same responsibilities as the zone reps.
  • Two Members at Large (Occupational Therapist and Finance resource).
  • Two Kin representatives from the District (Governor and Vice-Governor).
  • Representatives from the Ministry of Social Services and the Ministry of Health. They do not attend Board meetings. These positions are advisory only and non-voting.
  • Treasurer (one-year term) tracks the amount of money spent at each meeting. This person is also a Kin member.
  • TeleMiracle Chair gets a vote but is there primarily to see how the funds raised at TeleMiracle are distributed. This person is also a Kin member.

Board Staff

There are two paid staff members from the Kinsmen Foundation office who also attend Board meetings. These are non-voting positions.

The Executive Director is there primarily as an additional resource person, to answer questions, offer advice, and be a liaison between the Board and the Staff.

The Grants Manager, along with the Grants Administrator and the Grants Assistant, are the first point of contact for applicants. They also prepare the incoming applications and assign them to a Zone Representative. At the meeting the Grants Manager takes minutes and updates the database. After the meeting the Grants team prepares and sends out all the letters to the applicants, to let them know the status of their application and what the next steps are.

Past Board Chairs

1995 – 1996

Terry Fritz


1996 – 1997

Bruce Richards

(Moose Jaw)

1997 – 1998

Lyle Smith


1998 – 1999

Rene Laberge


1999 – 2000

Dwayne Usselman


2000 – 2001

Mark Millar


2001 – 2002

Kandace Chopty


2002 – 2003

Oliver Pask


2003 – 2004

Scott McLeod


2004 – 2005

Gord Banks


2005 – 2006

Andrea Knott


2006 – 2007

Mike Gage


2007 – 2008

Melinda Haggart


2008 – 2009

Todd Bedore


2009 – 2010

Charlene Duckworth

(Moose Jaw)

2010 – 2011

Jake Porter


2011 – 2012

Lori Friesen


2012 – 2013

Tracy Malayney


2013 – 2014

Lorraine Duxbury


2014 – 2015

Leanne Wildeman


2015 – 2016

Trent Fedorychka


2016 – 2017

Eli Rizk


2017 – 2018

Scott Lamb

(Swift Current)

2018 – 2019

Pam Massine